Crochet Pattern Reading

 

I can’t remember when I learnt to crochet, just like knitting it is something that my Mum taught me to do that was instinctive based on the look of the stitches, I understand the shape the trebles and chains create and only recently learnt how to read a pattern. Pattern reading has become one of my craft night goals, the ladies there have become my brains trust for recommendations, deciphering instructions and support through reading patterns. Jackie gave me her pattern and assisted me to start, initially walking me through the schematic image to match the techniques I knew to create a triangular shawl. . . .

 

 

Resources for new skills I learnt

Crochet pattern schematic key:

 

Leave a Reply

